Skip to main content

How is power divided in the United States government? - Belinda Stutzman


58,832 Questions Answered

TEDEd Animation

Let’s Begin…

Articles I-III of the United States Constitution allow for three separate branches of government (legislative, executive, and judicial), along with a system of checks and balances should any branch get too powerful. Belinda Stutzman breaks down each branch and its constitutionally-entitled powers.

About TED-Ed Animations

TED-Ed Animations feature the words and ideas of educators brought to life by professional animators. Are you an educator or animator interested in creating a TED-Ed Animation? Nominate yourself here »

Meet The Creators

  • Educator Belinda Stutzman
  • Animator Johnny Chew
  • Narrator Belinda Stutzman

More from Government: Declassified